The Society of Parents and Friends of the John-F-Kennedy-School of Berlin e.V. is a state-registered charitable organization committed to continuing the program of excellence at the JFKS.

We are proud of our 58-year history as an independant but integral part of the JFKS community, working closely with the administration, teachers and students to maintain the exceptional educational and cultural environment of JFKS.

The Verein was founded in 1962 shortly after the opening of the school by parents, grandparents, alumni, and friends of the JFKS as a private charitable organization. Since then its goal has been to support the excellent learning environment at the JFKS.

In order to supplement the school budget provided by the Berlin Senate, The Verein raises funds through membership fees and a variety of projects. These funds support the bilingual, bicultural and unique environment at JFKS, thereby preparing students for success in a global world.

If you wold like to read or download important Verein documents or forms go here:
To see the minutes of our Verein meetings go here:

The Verein supports the school and its academic curriculum with funds raised through membership fees, donations and various projects. You can see a fuller list of what your membership supports by going here:

At our Annual General Membership Meeting on 4 June 2020 we elected our new board and auditor. We hope you will join us at one of our meetings this school year. We normally meet in the Film Room (GR 117) starting at 19:00.

  • September 9th, 2020
  • October 7th, 2020
  • November 11th, 2020
  • December 9th, 2020 (may be held off campus)
  • January 20th, 2021
  • February 17th, 2021
  • March 17th, 2021
  • April 28th, 2021
  • May 26th, 2021
  • June 16th 2021 (may be held off campus)
Verein board and auditors 2020-2022
Seated L/R: (EXCO) – Eva El-Alfy (Secretary), Katrin Drakulic (Vice-President), Vanessa Hansen (President), Buck Chisolm (Treasurer)
Standing L/R: Kim Douglas (assistant shop manager), Melissa Cattarius (shop manager), Jackie Bespolka (board), Vinh Pham-Beinhold (board), Nora Beck (auditor)
Seated L/R: Greg Turner (auditor), Lia Rigamonti (board), John Mask (board), Theresa Helou (Board) and Karrie Reimer (Board)
Not shown: Lynn Brinda (board)
Photo Credit: Fionnuala Hoffmann